The Craft Project

A Finished Skein of Wool

Skein of Wool

The completed skein of handspun wool

Here it is!  It finished drying earlier today.  I’m really excited about it.  This project has really inspired me to keep spinning, and to learn how to do my own dyeing as well.  Maybe one day I’ll get to the point where I could create my own wools and batts for sale (Etsy anyone?).  What has been so exciting about spinning this week is feeling the connection to all the generations who have come before me, and using the same very simple tools, working to create the same sort of products (well, almost the same…maybe no sparkles).  Hmmm…inter-generational learning and a baeutiful skein of wool all at one…good deal.

Leave a Reply

