The Craft Project

The Christmas Countdown Begins

A selection of Christmas fabric strips I cut up to make a wreath

It seemed like the day after Halloween every store was filled with Christmas stock.  My first reaction was to be appalled, but as I started to think about it I had to admit that it made sense…and when I sat down to look at my own calendar for the next couple of months and realized just how little Christmas prep time I had, it started to make a lot of sense.  And so…the Christmas crafts begin…today!

The finished fabric scrap wreath

First up a fabric scrap wreath.  This was fun and fast and I’m really excited with how it turned out (when my mother stopped by to visit this afternoon she expressed some serious doubts about whether this would work or not…in response all I have to say is “mwa ha ha”).  If you’d like to put together a similar wreath here are the steps:

1) Bend a wire coat hanger into a circle and wrap it with tape so you don’t have any sharp points sticking out.

2) Cut strips of Christmas fabrics into approximately 1″ x 6″

3) Tie strips onto the loop you have made,packing them as tightly as possible.

4) Tie a ribbon to the top of the wreath

Leave a Reply

