The Craft Project

Books for Celebration

The newest additions to my craft book collection - a gift to myself for a thesis finished.

I returned to Whitehorse last night from my trip to Vancouver for my thesis defense.  The defense was a success.  Thank you for your kind words of encouragement everyone.  In the end I wasn’t even nervous during the actual grilling as the night before ended up as a bit of a farce involving the emergency room at 3 am trying to remove my contact lense from deep inside my eye where it had managed to wedge itself and subsequently scratch my cornea (I didn’t know if I should laugh or cry when the doctor told me “no big deal, just take tomorrow off and you’ll be fine by the next day” – that not being an option I chose to present the thesis with only one eye open – I’m sure it must have looked just a tiny bit ridiculous).  Long story short the defense went really well, the final revisions should be very manageable, and I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders.  To celebrate I went craft book shopping.  You can check out the new selections on my Amazon Associates Page (there’s also a link on the Books and Blogs Page), where you can also see my entire craft library (and purchase your own copies of the books if one really intrigues you).  Thanks again everyone for your support…and now forward I go.

Leave a Reply

