The Craft Project

Soul Restoration

I’m taking part in a very exciting program right now.  The Brave Girls Club has just started to offer their very popular Soul Restoration program online to allow more women worldwide to take part.  Soul Restoration uses the creation of art, specifically mixed media, collage, and painting, to help women take time for themselves, heal themselves and recover from whatever life has thrown their way, and become stronger…allowing them to more easily embody their true selves.  It’s a beautiful program so far (I’m currently in week one of six).  I literally spent all day today working on some of my projects for this week, which I will be sharing with you over the next few days (chances are tomorrow I will spend playing with my art supplies as well).  Today I would like to share the outside covers of my “truth book” with you.  I hope it brings some light to your day.

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Art Journal Covers « The Craft Project

  2. Pingback: What’s on the Inside? « The Craft Project

  3. Pingback: Soul Houses « The Craft Project

  4. Pingback: Defining my Truthteller « The Craft Project

  5. Pingback: Spread Your Wings and Fly « The Craft Project

Leave a Reply

