The Craft Project

Playing with Hearts

With Valentines arriving shortly I spent some time over the last couple of weeks playing with Valentines themed photography.  Setting up some of the photos were very cold endeavours – you can probably guess that the frost heart falls into this category, but the coldest image to create was the rose petals in the snow – minus 38 degrees Celsius is cold, especially when you’re standing in waist deep snow in a marsh. I then tackled Tyler while he was trying to take a nap and got him to help me navigate Photoshop to clean up the photos and make them glow a bit more.  I wanted to share the results with all of you to get the Valentine craft ideas flowing.

8 comments

  1. Pingback: Images of Love « The Craft Project

  2. I would very much like to attach one of your photos/ Heart in snow/ to a short story I am writing and I will publish on my blog. Great images! Please let me know if it’s ok to use your photograph, all credits will go to you and your page of course! Thank you in advance!

  3. Pingback: Summer in the middle of winter « Broken Sparkles

Leave a Reply

