The Craft Project

Lost in Wonderland

One of the local galleries, Arts Underground, has put out a call for submissions for a exhibit of text-based works.  I decided that it was time that I got up the courage to try and put together a piece for a real show, so I set to work.  I wanted to create a digital mixed media piece as I don’t know of any other artists in Whitehorse who are working in that media and I’m really loving it right now (as you may have noticed by the large amounts that have been appearing on this blog recently).  The image evolved very organically, and ended up taking on an Alice in Wonderland feel as it developed.  I’m calling it Lost in Wonderland and will be printing it as an 8″ x 16″ piece on a satin cloth.  I’m excited to see how it turns out.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Here Ye, Here Ye: Amber is Officially an Artist! « The Craft Project

Leave a Reply

