The Craft Project

Alice ATC’s

I just dropped two Alice in Wonderland artist trading cards in the mail as part of a swap (I acknowledge that I have recently become completely addicted to swaps, but I figure it’s alright as it keeps me producing fun things).  The challenge of the swap was to create  artist trading cards featuring just Alice, not other Lewis Caroll characters.  As I was trying decide how to draw Alice it occurred to me that I had created a digital mixed media piece featuring Alice using my iPod a few months ago.  I realized that this would be perfect to use for my ATC’s…so I printed off two copies at the appropriate size, attached them to some watercolour paper and added a few embellishments.  It just goes to show that you never know how a piece you’ve created in the past can be re-imagined down the road.

Leave a Reply

