The Craft Project

Proud to be Celtic

My family is partially Celtic – a fact that I have always found little ways to express throughout my life…in fact Tyler’s and my wedding rings are even inscribed in Gaelic (chan eil gach seachranaiche air chall, which translates to: not all those who wander are lost).  Because of this I was really excited to discover a Celtic knot-themed swap on Swap Bot the other day in honour of St. Patrick’s Day.  After some consideration I decided I really wanted to felt this piece – mainly because needle felting is just so much fun (if you have any pent up aggression it is that craft for you – you get to furiously stab things, it’s very satisfying).  I really enjoyed making the piece – fingers crossed that my swap partner enjoys receiving it in the mail.

Leave a Reply

