The Craft Project

Ralph Lucas Thompson

Some of you may be noticing that this post is coming much later than it published date (12 days later to be exact).  The reason for this is that on March 10, 2011, as the tsunami rolled over northern Japan, my grandfather, Ralph Lucas Thompson passed away at the age of 90.  He was a gentle and loving soul, and will be dearly missed.

My mother and I have spent the time between now and then in Winnipeg helping sort out the aftermath.  For obvious reasons I was unable to post to the Craft Project during this time – I apologize for that.  I’m going to try and catch up over the course of this week (I did pledge to post every day of this year and I intend to try and hold to that, so I’ll be trying to back-post and catch up in the next few days).  Thanks for the patience and understanding.

3 comments

  1. Heather

    No one ever needs to apoligize when a grandparent passes away. They are part of your history and if not for them you would not be here.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home « The Craft Project

  3. Pingback: Family History in Colour « The Craft Project

Leave a Reply

