The Craft Project

Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

While  in Winnipeg after my Grandfather passed away, my Mom and I spent a lot of time sorting out his house.  We discovered a treasure trove of family artifacts including my Grandfather’s birth certificate, my Great-Grandfather’s passport, immigration records, marriage certificates, and boxes of photos.  Particularly exciting for me was a photo of my parent’s when they lived in Fort Smith, NWT (my Mom looks so much like me it’s a bit spooky) and a photo of my brother and I with my father when we were tiny.  I chose to photograph some of these treasures today for this week’s photo challenge to try and bring out a different aspect to the word home.  I’ve also colour photocopied a number of these items in order to use them in the background of a canvas I’m planning – more on that soon.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Family History in Colour « The Craft Project

Leave a Reply

