The Craft Project

The Prints Are In and The Blog Carnival Begins!

I have a big announcement to share with all of you.  Today marks the launch of art prints on my Etsy store Raven Mad Designs!

I’ve been wanting to provide a more affordable option for people wanting to collect my work than the original pieces.  It’s taken me a while to decide what form this should take.  I finally decided on limited edition giclee prints.

Each print is numbered and signed.  There are 100 limited edition prints of each work available in total.  Each giclee print is reproduced on Hahnemuhle 310 gsm art paper which features a distinctive slightly textured surface and guarantees archival standards.  I chose this paper because I wanted a very high quality paper that still provided some texture as texture is so important to me in my mixed media work.

As of today you can now buy four of my original artworks as giclee prints on my Etsy store.  These four include “The Journey” which you can purchase for the first time as its very personal connection to me I resulted in my choosing to not put the original up for sale.  The other three prints currently available are “Go Fly a Kite”, “Colour the World”, and “Star-Filled Night”.  If the prints prove popular I’ll look into reproducing some of my other work this same way.

The other news I’d like to share with you in the the Yukon Blog Carnival has just launched.  A range of wonderful Yukon bloggers are teaming up to present this digital event to all of you.  In honour of my commitment to the Blog Carnival I am planning some special treats for you this coming week.  I’m working on a new fairy tale themed show at the moment that is by far the most elaborate body of work I have ever put together.  Over the coming week I’ll be sharing a series of sneak peaks with you about the work so you can see all the fun that is filling my studio these days.

Leave a Reply

