The Craft Project

Yukon Artists@Work

So today I have big news for all of you.  I have just found out that I am the newest member of Yukon Artists@Work!  For those of you who are unfamiliar with them, Yukon Artists@Work is a Yukon artist-run co-op.  They have their own gallery at 120 Industrial Road in Whitehorse where I will be delivering some of my original artwork for display later today.  They run the Artists Relief Fund for Yukon artists who are unable to work due to personal tragedy, injury or illness – and they run a fabulous annual fundraiser, Canvas Confidential, to support this work (the second annual event takes place this fall and I’m scheming my piece for it already).  They also run a large range of cool programs and projects – recent examples include a fundraiser of artist designed birdhouses and plein air artist demos.  I’ve admired the work of the co-operative for a long time and I’m so honoured and excited to join their ranks.

Leave a Reply

