The Craft Project

A Glimpse of the Art Journals

As my October art show, Once Upon a Time, at Whitehorse’s new Rah Rah Gallery (opening its doors on September 15th at 6159 6th Ave, and operated by the ever amazing and talented Lauren Tuck) draws ever closer I thought I’d give you a glimpse of some of the art journals that will be part of the show.

The show is a re-imagining of fairy tales.  Because of this I have designed it (although not yet finished all the work…time to put my nose to the grindstone) to start/be inspired from work done in a series of art journals – all created in wildly different styles and formats.  The work from these art journals then inspires the larger pieces that form the other half of the show.  I wanted people to really be able to immerse themselves in the full process with this show – hence the art journals which they can look through as part of the show.

Until today I’ve kept the art journals largely under wraps.  But today as I continue to move forward with the work as a whole I felt it was time to give all of you a glimpse into some of the work that is filling up my studio (maybe it’s the beautiful sunshine streaming through my windows that has inspired me to finally let some of this work show its face to the world).  And so here it is: the first sneak peek at the art journals for Once Upon a Time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

