The Craft Project

One Thing Leads to Another

As I gear up for my fairy-tale-themed solo art show, Once Upon a Time,  coming up in October I’m finding elements from my art journals are influencing, or straight out appearing, in some of the finished artworks for the show.

This face from an art journal page inspired the Celtic fairy piece pictured above.

This is really exciting for me.  When I started work on this show my hope was that work in my art journals would lead the way for the design of the larger pieces of work for the show.  Today I thought I’d give you a bit of a sneak peak on how this process has been working.

 

What should be really interesting now is how some of my other art journals for this project, which are wildly different in  style from the images I’m capturing for you here play into the larger design of the show – I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

