The Craft Project

A Sneak Peak at Fusion

This week I will step onto the stage for Fusion’s two night run at the Old Fire Hall (closing tonight).  The preparation of my and Emilie Caron’s piece has involved a huge amount of production on our parts: puppets and costumes (duplicated in different sizes for various moments in the work); set pieces for the puppets to interact with; a bilingual script; dance choreography; and an audio file complete with sound effects and narration (for which we got a crash course in Final Cut Pro from my ever-patient husband, Tyler Kuhn).  I’m really excited to share our steampunk-inspired, coming-of-age, fairy tale with the world…but before I do, I wanted to share a glimpse of it with you.  So….(drumroll please)….World meet my “hollow prince”, Hollow Prince meet the world.

Leave a Reply

