The Craft Project

I’m Going to Paint a Wedding Dress

Running-in-the-rain

I got an amazing email the other day.  Here’s an excerpt:

I was wondering if you have ever thought of painting on a wedding dress?  I am getting married this summer. I am trying to be as environmentally conscious as possible and use only local resources.  My friend is giving me her used wedding dress and I have been a fan of your art for a long time.  Anyways, I was thinking how cool would it be if the dress had art work from a local talent!

fabric-art-supplies

How amazing (and flattering) is that?  There was no way I could say no to that so this weekend when Tyler and I were in Vancouver visiting friends I discovered Maiwa Supply and stocked up on a pile of fibre art supplies.  I’ll have the dress in hand very soon and then I can start planning the design.  I’ll keep you posted on the progress here.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

