The Craft Project

Pandora Bracelet Knock-Off

Knockoff-Comparison

So I’ve made it through another week of So You Think You’re Crafty and can now reveal to you which craft was my creation for the Knock-Off theme.  I found this week a challenge, but that makes it all the more exciting for me to have made it through and into next week’s round (which I’m so excited about and can’t wait to share my creation for it with you).  For my knock-off craft I decided to create my own version of a Pandora bracelet.  Pandora’s version costs $590.  I created mine for $10.

Bead-Details

I used sculpey to build all of the beads.  Once they were sculpted and baked I spray painted them silver.  I then did all of the detailing: I first painted the center of the heart pendant black and then added a coat of a gloss medium; and then I glued glass jewels to each of the heart beads to finish their design.  I then strung them and replicated the knot they used for the Pandora bracelet to finish it off.

Pandora-Knock-Off

2 comments

Leave a Reply

