The Craft Project

Running and Creating Art to Beat Cancer

Take-Another-Step

I have decided to bring two of my passions together – art and sport – to raise funds for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada through their Team in Training program (at the same time fulfilling one of my New Year’s resolutions). In October of this year I will be taking part in the 10th anniversary of the Nike Women’s half marathon in San Francisco to raise funds to support cancer research and those battling the disease. I’ve set myself a personal goal of raising at least $4000.

Change-The-World

To help me reach this goal I’ve decided to make use of my skills as a professional artist. I have created two pieces of work reserved for this fundraising effort (featured in this blog post). The two pieces are called “Take Another Step” and “Change the World”. I will be sharing signed prints of these works with donors.

Here are the details:

Make a donation to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada through this page (note a tax receipt will be issued for donations of at least $25).

If you donation is:
$20 you will receive a 4″ x 6″ print of the artwork of your choice
$30 you will receive 4″ x 6″ prints of both pieces of art
$50 you will receive a 8″ x 10″ print of the artwork of your choice
$75 you will receive 8″ x 10″ prints of both pieces of art
$100 you will receive a 11″ x 14″ print of the artwork of your choice
$150 you will receive 11″ x 14″ prints of both pieces of art
$1000 you will receive a custom original artwork created by me for you

Note – your full donation will go to The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada – I am donating all artwork, prints, and shipping costs to the cause.

Once you have donated send an email to amber@akstudios.ca and let me know your choice of prints and the address you would like them sent to.

I hope you’ll visit my fundraising web site often as I’ll be posting updates on both my training and fundraising progress.

Thanks for your support!
Amber

One comment

  1. Pingback: Interview with Amber @ The Craft Project | So You Think You're Crafty

Leave a Reply

