The Craft Project

Draw on the Table

Fox-in-the-Woods

Cafe Balzam, the restaurant based out of the Takhini Hotsprings, came up with a fun plan the other day: recruit local artists to re-imagine the restaurant’s formica tables armed with nothing more than a rainbow of sharpie markers.  I was one of the artists asked to take part in this Elbows Off the Table project and I finished my creation Fox in the Woods earlier this week (after permanently staining my hand blue with my selection of sharpies).  The full results of the project will be revealed at an opening later this month, but until then you can get a sneak peak at my table here.

Fox-Detail

Moon-and-Tree-Detail

3 comments

Leave a Reply

