The Craft Project

Terrarium Themed Art?

AMBER_CHURCH_GTS14A1_BLOOM

Lilla Rogers Studio is in the midst of their second annual Global Talent Search – a competition which scores the winner representation from the studio and a slew of licencing deals.  Literally thousands of people enter, but its usually a fun challenge to tackle the creative brief assigned for stage one in the contest, so I decided to enter.  This year’s brief asked everyone to design a piece of wall art based on the theme of “little terrariums” – a concept that given a million years I likely wouldn’t have thought to tackle on my own.  I cycled through a lot of different ideas before arriving at the fairy-tale-centric piece you see above.  Although I didn’t win I’m excited about how the piece worked out, especially since I just agreed to create a new solo show for May which this piece has the potential to tie into nicely.

Leave a Reply

